BACK

Film & TV

BSX produces documentaries, short-documentaries, TV magazines & reports. The thematic focus is on topics from the fields of culture, cultural and contemporary history, philosophy, social and civic policy, international relations & regional conflicts, the digital future and democracy.

We produce contents for public service broadcasters like the ORF in Austria and are open to co-produce on projects of other European production companies with a similar content orientation. Wherever possible, we like to embed our film productions alongside traditional forms of film utilization in cross-media projects as part of our publishing productions as well as in theme-related event & cultural formats and cultural mediation concepts.

PROJECTS

Director: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Author: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Camera Operator: Gerfried Guggi Editor: Uwe Seifner Production: BSX-Schmölzer GmbH TV Documentary UHD 32 min. on behalf of the ORF The oldest permanent human settlement in...
Director: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Author: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Camera Operator: Gerfried Guggi Editor: Uwe Seifner Production: BSX-Schmölzer GmbH TV Documentary UHD 45 Min. On behalf of ORF  What happens to a society in which...
Director: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Author: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Camera Operator: Gerfried Guggi Editor: Uwe Seifner Production: BSX-Schmölzer GmbH TV Documentary UHD 32 Min. On behalf of ORF Donostia/San Sebastián's cuisine is considered one...
Directors: Markus Mörth, Hansjürgen Schmölzer Authors: Hansjürgen Schmölzer, Markus Mörth Camera Operator: Stephan Musil Editor: Oliver Wendlinger Production: EPO-Film, Mokino Film, Servus-TV TV Documentary UHD 50 Min. Did monotheism arise only...
TV Documentary Series (In development in cooperation with Documentary Campus / Documentary Masterschool) The ingredients are ready: Interesting people with a tendency towards stubbornness. Outrageously good food....
Cultural-TV-Magazine for the channels 3sat and ORF 2: TV-Production "Creative Austria Magazin", feature series for "3sat-Kulturzeit" & cultural promotions

TV Content & Online Videos

BSX produces and designs TV magazine features and feature series for programs such as the ORF-Kulturmontag, ORF-Bundesland Heute as well as short-documentaries, online videos and portraits on cultural, building cultural, educational, scientific and socio-political topics.

ZURÜCK

Film & TV

BSX produziert Dokumentarfilme, Short-Docs, TV-Magazinbeiträge und Beitragsserien. Die Themenschwerpunkte erstrecken sich von den Bereichen Kultur, Kultur- und Zeitgeschichte über Philosophie, Sozial- und Gesellschaftspolitik bis hin zu Internationalen Beziehungen und Regionalkonflikte sowie Digitaler Zukunft und Demokratie.

Wir produzieren für öffentlich-rechtliche TV-Anstalten, wie den ORF, und beteiligen uns gerne als Koproduzenten an Projekten anderer europäischer Produktionsfirmen mit ähnlicher Ausrichtung. Wo es sich anbietet, betten wir unsere Filmproduktionen gerne auch in Crossmediale Projekte im Rahmen unserer Verlagsproduktionen sowie in themenbezogene Veranstaltungs- und Kulturformate und Kulturvermittlungskonzepte ein.

DOKUMENTATIONEN

Regie: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Buch: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Kamera: Gerfried Guggi Schnitt: Uwe Seifner Produktion: BSX-Schmölzer GmbH TV-Dokumentation UHD 32 Min. Im Auftrag des ORF Der älteste dauerhaft von Menschen besiedelte Ort der Welt...
Regie: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Buch: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Kamera: Gerfried Guggi Schnitt: Uwe Seifner Produktion: BSX-Schmölzer GmbH TV-Dokumentation UHD 45 Min. Im Auftrag des ORF  Was passiert mit einer Gesellschaft, in der jeder Fünfte...
Regie: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Buch: Hansjürgen Schmölzer Kamera: Gerfried Guggi Schnitt: Uwe Seifner Produktion: BSX-Schmölzer GmbH TV-Dokumentation UHD 32 Min. Im Auftrag des ORF Die Küche von Donostia/San Sebastián gilt als eine...
Regie: Markus Mörth, Hansjürgen Schmölzer Buch: Hansjürgen Schmölzer, Markus Mörth Kamera: Stephan Musil Schnitt: Oliver Wendlinger Produktion: EPO-Film, Mokino Film, Servus-TV TV-Dokumentation UHD 50 Min. Ist der Monotheismus nur aus politischem...
TV-Dokumentarfilm Serie (In Entwicklung in Kooperation mit dem Documentary Campus / Documentary Masterschool) Die Zutaten liegen bereit: Interessante Menschen mit Hang zur Dickköpfigkeit. Unverschämt gutes Essen. Und...

TV CONTENT & ONLINEVIDEOS

BSX produziert und gestaltet TV-Magazinbeiträge und Beitragsserien für Sendungen wie den ORF-Kulturmontag, ORF-Bundesland Heute sowie Short-Docs, Onlinevideos und Portraitserien zu kulturellen, baukulturellen und bildungs-, wissenschafts und gesellschaftspolitischen Themen.